UpMenu offers Basic, Standard, and Premium subscription plans. You can choose the best option for your business that will help you to manage your restaurant efficiently. Upgrading or downgrading your plan is possible at any time.

Choosing a subscription plan

When starting to use the UpMenu platform, analyze the offered packages and select the subscription plan that is the most optimal for your company.
Remember that the subscription is not assigned to the account, but to the restaurant (each restaurant on your account equals one subscription).

  1. Go to the "Settings" → "Plans".
  2. Choose the plan you are interested in → complete the purchase form entering your credit card and invoice details. You can update the entered data at any time.
    See how to set billing data.
    See how to update your payment cards.
  3. Accept the Terms and Privacy Policy → click "Pay".
  4. Your subscription plan has been selected – you can change it later at any time.

Upgrading the subscription plan

If for any reason, e.g. more online orders, you need to increase your subscription plan, you can do it at any time.

  1. Go to the "Settings" → "Plans" or press the "Upgrade Plan" at the top of the panel.
  2. Choose a higher plan → press "Select" → "Change plan and pay".
  3. While the changes are implemented immediately, the cost difference between the plans will be covered in a separate invoice.
  4. Go to "Invoices" to see payment details.
    See how to check the invoice.

Downgrading the subscription plan

When you don’t make the most out of your current order limit, you can also downgrade your plan anytime.

  1. Go to the "Settings" → "Plans".
  2. Find the lower plan that suits your needs → click "Select" → "Change plan".
  3. The selected plan will take effect in the new billing cycle.

Disabling of accepting orders above the limit

If the number of orders specified in the subscription plan selected by you reaches the limit, it means that customers are very interested in ordering online in your restaurant. You can easily upgrade your plan and get even more benefits or disabling of accepting additional orders.

  1. Go to "Settings" → "Plans".
  2. In your active plan you will see the current number of orders. If it is close to using the limit, an additional notification will be displayed in the client panel.
  3. Disable the "Accept orders above limit" option, you can do it at any time during the billing period.
  4. By turning off the function of accepting additional orders, you will avoid charging costs for the exceeded limit, but thus prevent your customers from placing online orders.
  5. Customers will be informed about the inability to place an order when they try to place it.

Checking the billing period

The billing period starts on the day you choose and purchase a subscription plan, if you care about a specific settlement date, you can plan the moment of choosing a subscription plan. The billing period is fixed, so if you purchased a subscription, e.g. on the 5th day of the month, your billing period will always start on the 5th and end on the 4th in the following month.

1. To check your billing period, go to "Settings" → "Plans".

2. Information about your billing period can be found below the subscription plans.

Did this answer your question?