In the UpMenu administration panel, you can add more than one restaurant or the entire restaurant chain, so you can easily manage a network of premises. Keep in mind that it is not possible to have different brands on one account, and thus different domains or different templates.

Adding a restaurant to the online ordering system

See how to add a restaurant to the UpMenu system.

  1. Go to “Restaurant” → “Locations”.

  2. Choose “Add restaurant”.

  3. Enter the name of the new restaurant and then specify the type of menu (you can change your choice later at any time):
    - Choose the “Shared menu” → “Menu default pricing” select the restaurant menu that should be shared → “Save”.
    - Choose the “New menu” if the restaurant should have its own menu → “Save”.

  4. Enter the details of the new restaurant. Check how to enter the details of the new restaurant.

  5. After setting the status and “Save”, the new restaurant will be immediately visible on the website.

What's next?

  1. Set the menu and price lists for your new restaurant. See how to manage multiple menus and price lists.

  2. To set permissions for the new person to manage the new restaurant, go to “Settings” → “General” → “Users” (optional).
    How to create a new user
    How to manage user permissions.

Removing a restaurant

If all of your restaurants use the same menu, you must first unlink the restaurant you want to remove from the menu and product pricing. Once the restaurant is unpinned from the menu and product pricing, deleting the restaurant is only three steps away.

  1. Go to “Menus”.

  2. Expand the option and click on the “Manage multiple menus” button.

  3. On the page, you will find the list of your menus. Unpin the restaurant you want to remove from the menu it uses. Expand the options in the “Menu” section and click on “Edit”.

  4. Unpin the restaurant by clicking on the “X” symbol.

  5. Now unpin it from the price list. Expand the options in the “Pricing” section and click on “Edit pricing”.

  6. Clicking on the “X” symbol next to the restaurant

  7. Save changes

  8. Go to Restaurant” → “Locations.

  9. Select the restaurant you want to remove and expand its options.

  10. Click “Remove restaurant”. Once a restaurant has been removed, it can't be restored. Confirm your decision, by clicking “Ok”.


  11. The restaurant has been removed.

Did this answer your question?